How short is too short?

The last few weeks have been interesting for me. There’s been a lot of personal drama that I’m not going into here except to say that it affected my writing. A lot. Mostly it made it so I couldn’t. 

To get past the emotional blockage in my head, I decided to write a short story. It came out really well, if a little bit outside of the scope of what I normally write, but it also came out really short. Like, 1700 words short. It’s a complete story and there may be follow ups at some point but this is all I have to say about that particular person/episode. 

So, I guess my question is, how short is too short? And what makes it too short? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

