So much to do, so little time!

I always feel like I don’t have enough time to do everything I want to do. From talking to other author’s, this would seem to be a common problem. For some reason, I thought working for myself would be easier than working for a boss but I’m an even worse task-master than even the worst boss I’ve had, though my goals and expectations are a bit more in line with reality.

So, what have I been doing? Writing and formatting and designing, oh my! I’ve taken on a challenge, because I like doing things like that, of getting something up every week. Yes, this means I’ve had to break down and hire a cover designer. I’d been planning to anyway but, in order to keep my work flow going in the direction I want it to, I’ve hired one to work on my more work intensive covers. I can’t give them up entirely because I enjoy doing them too much. *grin*

Since my last update, I’ve posted two books to Amazon. They’re actually pieces of a larger story I’ve mentioned before and I’m doing them a bit differently. For starters, these ones are enrolled in Select and there’s a reason for that. When the entire novel is finished and all the pieces uploaded, I’m making the first 2 parts free for a week. Once my time on Select is over, I’ll be putting them up on all the usual sites, and I’m hoping to have added All Romance eBooks to that list of the usual site and possibly Smashwords.

ImageImage

I’ve also created an author profile on Goodreads and loaded everything that’s available from Nook and Kobo.

I hope everybody has had a great start to their fall! And I promise to try and check in here more often. Of course, you can always find me on Twitter or, to hear about new releases as they happen, you can sign up for the mailing list. There should be a link to do this in the sidebar.

Happy reading!

This entry was posted in Book Promo, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

