NaNoWriMo Digest #4

captains captive pt 1(500)Nothing quite like feeling burnt out to make you not want to write a blog post but, here I am, stretching my writing muscles and feeling the burn. There has been so much stress over the last few days that I just had difficulty focusing on what I was supposed to be working on. I got back into it today and, I just have to say, thank goodness for my cellphone.

If someone had told me, even a year ago, that my favorite app on my phone would be the office one, I would have laughed in their faces. Until recently, as in post-November 1st recently, my phone was an alarm clock and messaging device. Now, it allows me to write anywhere I have 15 minutes to do so without having to explain why I’m carrying a notepad with me everywhere. Mind you, I still carry the notepad, but the phone has gained more respect with regards to its functionality and I am happy to have it.

Now, some of you may be noticing a few changes to the blog and, to be honest, they’re some of what I’ve been using to procrastinate on my writing. They’re exciting, though, so I’m going to mention them.

First, and I’ll be updating my books with a little notification in the back to let people photo courtesy of Marcus Ranum www.ranum.comknow, is the typo bounty. I’ve added a page to thank everybody who finds a typo and lets me know about it. There are a few more details so please be sure to read the post about that and I can’t wait to hear from the first person!

Second, I’ve started listing my stories on All Romance ebooks so if you want to buy a copy of something and not have it tied down to a specific device, you should be able to do so there. I have everything up as pdf and epub and I’m slowly adding other formats as I can so if there’s a format you want something in, let me know and I’ll do my best to get it up. Also, I don’t think drm is a good idea so all of my books are drm-free.

Third, The Captain’s Captive (part 1) is done and available at Amazon and All Romance ebooks. I’m hoping to have part 2 formatted (it’s already written) and available this weekend. Next weeks goal is finishing part 3 and The King’s Chamber, which is actually the story that I am writing on my phone

I think that’s enough updates for now, don’t you? Current word count at this point is 33,712. Yes, I realize I’m way ahead of where I’m supposed to be but I’m actually behind on my personal goals for this month so it’s time to mount up and get a move on.

Happy reading!

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo Digest #4

  1. Starchild says:

    Interesting take on practical approach to accomplishing life and finding time to write as well.. would love to pick your brain about a few things… check me out at startchild82.wordpress.com looking forward to reading more of your work!

  2. wabwm2014 says:

    Hello everyone

    Please visit http://www.writeabookwithme.wordpress.com and join the first ever Open Writing Collaboration Project today!

Leave a Reply

