The King’s Chamber

I started writing The King’s Chamber when I was supposed to be working on something else. At some point, while I was waiting somewhere for something, I just pulled out my cellphone, opened a word document and started typing. It felt kinda like cheating. I was working on this massive project at home and this little tiny story on my cellphone. This meant that The King’s Chamber was written in my car, the tub, the doctor’s office, work, church, my parent’s house and anywhere else I found myself with time on my hands and a need to go back to the world I was creating in The King’s Chamber.

There were a couple things I learned while doing this. The first one is: there’s really no excuse to not get some writing done every day. Seriously, five minutes at a time can get a story written. The second: auto-correct can introduce some fun spelling mistakes. My favorite was substituting ‘her’ for ‘he’ in scenes where there were no women. I think I caught all of them but, just in case I didn’t, don’t forget about my typo bounty. For the third, it’s more a feeling that I accomplished something when I shouldn’t have been able to. I put in some crazy hours at my day job over the last few months and I managed to get a little bit written every day. While I may have slowed down on my goal for the year, I didn’t quit, and that’s a good feeling.

The King’s Chamber is a Cinderella story where the fairy godmother isn’t magical, just resourceful, and he wants a piece of the action, too. The landscape is pseudo-Victorian/Regency but the royalty have a history all their own. Honestly, this world cries out to have more of it’s stories written and I have every intention of doing so.

Happy Reading!

Kings_Chamber_Cover

 

The king is looking for a bride who will let him have his cake and eat it too. When his two oldest friends team up to find her for him, things get a bit complicated.

This is an MMF Romance with heavy bi-sexual themes.

Available at AllRomance, Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

This entry was posted in Book Promo, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

