Keyhole Confessions: Why I Failed History

Mates by Design is coming along but I realized I needed to add another story line. On the one hand, it will give a richer feeling to the world and set a great background for Hunting Red and Chasing the Wolf, and that’s a good thing. On the other hand, it’s going to more than double the length of the book, which is also a good thing but means it’s going to take me longer to write.

What does that mean? Well, that means I’m going to be putting out some short stories as I work my way through Mates by Design and Why I Failed History is the first. Actually, I think Amanda and the Automatic Butler was the first, seeing as it’s the start of a series that’s actually the fourth story in the series…I really need to make a chart organizing all these things.

Keyhole Confessions is the third series I started this month, all with a different flavor. I plan to put out at least 3 more stories in each series which will go out over the next 2 months. Keyhole Confessions: Why I Failed History is a bit different for me. A lesbian story that has a feel much closer to the Breaking Mason series than Amazing Girl, I almost released it under a different name. I’m glad  I didn’t.

 

KCHistory

Cassandra St. Clair is confident, self-absorbed and in danger of failing History. When she goes to confront her teacher to demand a higher grade, she finds herself thwarted by a locked door. What she sees peeping through the keyhole changes her plans but it’s what happens after that changes her attitude. 

Available at AllRomance, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo and Smashwords.

This entry was posted in Book Promo, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

